About us

National Council

IDEA is governed by its members, through the Annual General Meeting which elects a Board of Directors known as the National Council to lead the organisation on behalf of its members. As the main decision making body of the organisation, the National Council sets the strategy for IDEA and the implementation is delegated to the staff team.

Every full organisational or individual member is entitled to vote and to be on the National Council.

The current National Council includes:
  • Garret Campbell
  • Valerie Duffy
  • Stephen Farley
  • Eavan Foy - Treasurer
  • Ben Mallon
  • McKinley Ann Neal
  • Johnny Sheehan - Vice-Chair
  • Siobhán Sleeman - Chair


media centre

find out more
reports icon

reports & policies

more >
reports icon

working groups

more >
reports icon

national council

more >